Expect the Unexpected

Sometimes, you’re going to find someone that makes you realize how important life is. Sometimes you’ll find it in yourself. I found it in my best friend. I fell in love with him in a few short months, but I kept it to myself for a while because I didn’t know if love was supposed to feel this way. I had learned about this thing everyone claimed was love from my family. I have never seen anybody love anyone as much as I love him. Maybe they used to, but what I’ve learned is you can’t take that for granted. Love is one thing that will always be around. When other things in your life don’t work out, it’s love that will. People change, and feelings change, but sometimes they don’t. And even if they do, it doesn’t mean they go away, sometimes they just get stronger, or change direction. I’m 21 years old, yet I know exactly how not to be as person and as a significant other. For the longest time I thought I would end up like my mom, married and divorced twice, but I don’t have to be like that. Every kiss, every hug, every touch, it’s worth everything. We may fight and we don’t have the perfect relationship, but I love him. I know what that means now. Every time he stays the night with me, he will just lay there and watch me sleep for awhile, or at least pretend to sleep, and then he’ll kiss me on the forehead. It’s in those moments that I’m most happy, because the smallest things mean the most. Every song; every love story; every happy ending makes me think of him. He’s in everything I do and everything I am. It’s beautiful, and I don’t see love for it’s beauty very often. I take it for granted a lot, and I’m hoping I’m still deserving of the love I think I should have. He’s not perfect but he’s perfect for me, and that is what really matters. 

You could crush me, please don’t crush me.

Cause baby I’m a dreamer for sure.

And I won’t let you down. I swear this time I mean it. ❤

Leave a Reply

