Music-driven (:

Music has positively changed me for as long as I can remember. There is not a moment of my spare time that I am not listening to music of all genres. I have always desired to have a career in music, to produce and promote my favorite bands and artists, as well as new bands and artists that I believe in. Music is in my soul, in my bones. It’s what I know. Some of my favorite TV shows such as One Tree Hill and Parenthood have strong musical connections. One of the main characters in One Tree Hill, Peyton, played by Hilarie Burton, began her own record label after she graduated high school. Her character had a deep appreciation for music and never gave up on it. One of the main characters in Parenthood, Crosby, played by Dax Shepard is a music producer. Music is the best thing to ever happen to me. I can connect with it in ways that people dream about. When my friends need new music, they come to me and ask me what they should listen to. Music is my life, so it only makes sense that I should have a career in the music industry. My favorite TV shows have shown me that anything is possible as long as I believe in myself and believe in what I want to do, and I believe that I can accomplish my dream career of working in the music business and changing other peoples’ lives the way the music industry has changed mine. Every time I am watching a new TV show, I pay attention to the music in the first episode. Usually, a show with a good music list is a show that I will follow through with and watch until the end. If I do not enjoy the music in the TV show in the first episode, I usually do not enjoy the TV show. I believe that if the music in a TV show does not speak to me the way it does through my headphones or speakers, the TV show will not “speak” to me either. Everybody has their “thing” that makes them who they are and that they have a strong passion for. My number one passion has been and always will be music. I have been writing lyrics for years now and every now and then I try to record covers to find myself as an artist, finding what genres I am best at and how I could turn a long-time hobby into a possible career. I love having the possibility of getting my lyrics out there for others to see so I can change their lives like other artists have changed mine. For all of these reasons, I believe I am meant to have a career in the music business. I believe I was born to change peoples’ lives. I believe that my purpose in this life is to change the way people view music, and have them see it as something so powerful and amazing, as it should be seen.

Leave a Reply

